Hanging Out with Alodia

I woke up this morning feeling a little weak. I was so stressed preparing for TOPIK that I’ve been deprived from sleep for quite a while now. After taking both beginner and intermediate exam yesterday, I went to sleep earlier than usual because I was physically and mentally exhausted.

I really should have listened to everyone who adviced against me taking the beginner TOPIK. It was so easy, it didn’t feel like I was taking an exam. The intermediate exam was so-so. I don’t know if my skills have just improved or I was just lucky that the 34th intermediate was easier than some previous papers. If I do pass intermediate TOPIK, I’d definitely give myself a pat on the back for passing it without taking any formal lesson. Learning a foreign language on your own from the very beginning is not an easy task.

Before I went to sleep last night, I checked if the answer key was out already and it was. I don’t remember my answers so there really is no way to know how I did on the exam and I just have to wait til they release the results.

I mentioned in my previous post that I met Alodia at KCC yesterday but we didn’t get to talk much because the exam was about to start and I went home right after so we decided to meet up today at the McDonald’s branch near my place. I seriously feel sorry to my friends for making them meet up with me at a place that’s convenient for me since I am not from here. T^T

image

디야 언니랑 같이 찍은 첫 사진.
내 얼굴이 엉망이네…

We met up at around 6PM. We talked about TOPIK and lots of other stuff while eating burgers and fries. We really did talked a lot, it didn’t feel like we just met. Lol. I honestly don’t remember most of our conversation and we were both enjoying talking to each other. We didn’t notice it was almost 10PM. Awww. I wanted to talk more but it was getting late and I didn’t want my sister to worry about me. I’m glad I got to hangout with Alodia before I head back to Tacloban. I got to know her more. I suddenly remembered that time when she organized a snack event for the crew of Kim Sun Ah’s I Do I Do. I’m so jealous of her for meeting Kim Sun Ah personally. I hope someday I’ll get to meet her too.

I am glad I decided to learn Korean through self study and started this blog. I met a lot of good people here and Alodia is one of them. I hope to meet more people who share the same interest as mine: learning Korean language.

One thought on “Hanging Out with Alodia

Leave a comment